2019 AAA Legislative Awards

The American Ambulance Association is proud to announce the winners of the 2019 AAA Legislative Awards, in recognition of their strong advocacy for emergency medical services. Each legislator was chosen for their ongoing dedication to the ambulance services across the United States. 2019 AAA Legislator of the Year Representative Terri Sewell (D-AL) 2019 AAA Legislative Recognition Award Recipients Senators Senator Bill Cassidy, M.D. Senator Susan M. Collins Senator Chuck Grassley Senator Doug Jones Senator Patrick J. Leahy Senator Pat Roberts Senator Charles E. Schumer Senator Debbie Stabenow Senator Jon Tester Senator John Thune Senator Ron Wyden Representatives Representative Earl Blumenauer Representative Rosa DeLauro Representative Debbie Dingell Representative Richard Hudson Representative Darin LaHood Representative Markwayne Mullin Representative Richard E. Neal Representative Devin Nunes Representative Steve Scalise Representative Scott Tipton Representative Fred Upton Representative Greg Walden Representative Peter Welch Representative Lee Zeldin

Representative Terri Sewell To Receive Highest Legislative Honor From American Ambulance Association

Washington, DC – The American Ambulance Association (AAA) will honor Representative Terri Sewell with its Legislator of the Year Award in recognition of her advocacy for emergency medical services. Representative Sewell is scheduled to receive this honor at the AAA’s Annual Stars of Life Awards Ceremony on June 25 in Washington, D.C. The Stars of Life program celebrates the contributions of ambulance professionals who have gone above and beyond the call of duty in service to their communities or the EMS profession. The Stars of Life program pays tribute to the dedication of these heroes while shining light on the critical role EMS plays in our healthcare infrastructure. This year, 107 EMS professionals will be honored as 2019 Stars of Life. In addition to Representative Sewell’s recognition as 2019 Legislator of the Year, 25 United States Senators and Representatives will receive Legislative Recognition Awards for their support of ambulance services. Representative Sewell was selected for the Legislator of the Year Award in recognition  for helping lead the effort that secured a five-year extension of the Medicare ambulance temporary add-on increases of 2% urban and 3% urban and the super rural bonus payment. Representative Sewell also ensured that other key provisions for the (more…)