Skip to main content

2023 AAA Legislative Awards

The American Ambulance Association is proud to announce the winners of the 2023 AAA Legislative Awards. Each Member of Congress is being recognized for their strong advocacy for emergency medical services and their ongoing dedication to ambulance services across the United States.

2023 AAA Legislators of the Year

Senator Bill Cassidy, M.D (LA)
Senator Jon Tester (MT)

2023 AAA Legislative Recognition Award Recipients


  • Senator Cortez Masto (NV)
  • Senator Collins (ME)
  • Senator Stabenow (MI)
  • Senator Schumer (NY)
  • Senator Lujan (NM)
  • Senator Kaine (VA)
  • Senator Murkowski (AK)
  • Senator Tuberville (AL)
  • Senator Murray (WA)
  • Senator Moran (KS)
  • Senator Boozman (AR)


  • Congressman Blumenauer (OR-3)
  • Congresswoman Kelly (IL-2)
  • Congresswoman Sewell (AL-7)
  • Congressman Wenstrup (OH-2)
  • Congressman Carter (GA-1)
  • Congressman Tonko (NY-20)
  • Congressman Davis (IL-7)
  • Congresswoman Perez (WA-3)
  • Congressman Finstad (MN-1)
  • Congressman Pence (IN-6)
  • Congressman Kim (NJ-3)
  • Congresswoman Clark (MA-5)
  • Congressman Zinke (MT-1)
  • Congressman Guest (MS-3)
  • Congresswoman Hoyle (OR-4)
  • Congressman Bost (IL-12)
  • Congressman Alford (MO-4)


Legislative Awards, Representative Andy Kim (D-NJ), Representative Brad Finstad (R-MN), Representative Brad Wenstrup (R-OH), Representative Buddy Carter (R-GA), Representative Danny Davis (D-IL), Representative Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Representative Greg Pence (R-IN), Representative Katherine Clark (D-MA), Representative Marie Gluesenkamp Perez (D-WA), Representative Mark Alford (R-MO), Representative Michael Bost (R-IL), Representative Michael Guest (R-MS), Representative Paul Tonko (D-NY), Representative Robin Kelly (D-IL), Representative Ryan Zinke (R-MT), Representative Terri Sewell (D-AL), Representative Val Hoyle (D-OR), Senator Ben Ray Luján (D-NM), Senator Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Senator Charles Schumer (D-NY), Senator Cortez Masto (D-NV), Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), Senator Jerry Moran (R-KS), Senator John Boozman (R-AR), Senator Jon Tester (D-MT), Senator Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Senator Patty Murray (D-WA), Senator Susan Collins (R-ME), Senator Tim Kaine (D-VA), Senator Tommy Tuberville (R-AL), Stars of Life

Stay In Touch!

By signing up, you agree to the AAA Privacy Policy & Terms of Use