Board & Committees

Executive Offices

Submit a Ticket to Email AAA Staff

for Checks and Letters

American Ambulance Association
PO Box 96503 #72319
Washington, DC 20090-6503

for Visitors and Packages ONLY (no mail or checks, please)
American Ambulance Association
1201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22209

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

It is the mission of the Executive Committee to draw on the talents and resources of member organizations to create an industry vision and strategic plan for the Association. The committee is responsible for positioning the association as an industry leader; managing the affairs of the Association between meetings of the Board of Directors; overseeing the performance of professional staff; and for developing and recommending procedures to ensure the successful implementations of the strategic plan of the Association.

Shawn Baird, President (2022)
Woodburn Ambulance Service / Metro West Ambulance
PO Box 584
Woodburn, OR 97071
(503) 982-4699

Aarron Reinert, Immediate Past President (2022)
Lakes Region EMS
39840 Grand Ave.
North Branch , MN 55056
(651) 277-4911

Randy Strozyk, President-Elect (2022)
American Medical Response
13075 Gateway Drive, Suite 100
Seattle, WA  98168
(206) 391-6237

Jamie Pafford-Gresham, Secretary (2022)
Pafford EMS
P.O. Box 1120
Hope, AR 71802

Julie Rose, Treasurer-at-Large (2022)
Community Care Ambulance Network
115 E. 24th Street
Ashtabula, OH 44004
(440) 992-7302


Region 1

Mike Addario (2022)
AMR – New York
101 Richmond Ave.
Syracuse, NY 13204
(315) 701-7127

Jim Finger (2021)
Regional Ambulance Service
275 Stratton Road
Rutland, VT 05701

Jim O’Connor
Vice President, Corporate Development
Empress EMS, a Division of PatientCare EMS Solutions

Region 2

Chuck Kearns (2022)
Mercy Ambulance Service, Inc.
1399 Dean Forest Rd.
Savannah, GA 31405
(912) 354-1011

Joe Penner (2021)
Mecklenburg EMS Agency
4525 Statesville Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28269
(704) 943-6000

Terence Ramotar
American Medical Response
12600 NW 107th Avenue
Medley, FL 33178
(305) 718-6459

Region 3

Kim Godden (2022)
Superior Air Ground Ambulance Service, Inc.
395 W. Lake Street
Elmhurst, IL 60126
(630) 903-2401

Wayne Jurecki (2021)
Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Bell Ambulance, Inc.
549 E Wilson St
Milwaukee, WI 53207
(414) 486-2000

Tom Tornstrom
Gundersen Tri-State Ambulance

Region 4

Asbel Montes (2022)
Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
Acadian Ambulance Service, Inc.
Lafayette, LA

Tom Fennell (2021)
Compliance Officer
Mayo Clinic Ambulance
Rochester, MN

David Tetrault
St. Francois County Ambulance District
624 Wallace Road
Farmington, MO 63640

Region 5

JD Fuiten (2022)
Owner & President
Metro West Ambulance Service, Inc.
Hillsboro, OR

Chris Archuleta (2021)
Superior Ambulance Service, Inc.
PO Box 6482
Albuquerque, NM 87197
(505) 247-8840

Paul Main
American Ambulance of Visalia


Government Affairs Committee

  • Chair: Jim O’Connor, Empress Ambulance Service
  • Vice-Chair: Jim Duke, Com-Care
  • Rural Providers Task Force
    • Chair: Justin Grohs, Great Falls Emergency Services
    • Vice-Chair: Bill Hathaway, SBVAS
  • Payment Reform Task Force
    • Chair: Asbel Montes, Acadian Ambulance Service
    • Vice-Chair:
  • Balance Billing Task Force
    • Chair: Jamie Pafford Gresham, Pafford EMS
    • Vice-Chair: Wayne Jurecki, Bell Ambulance

Medicare Regulatory /Payor Issues Committee

  • Chair: Krista Cuthbert, MetroWest Ambulance Services
  • Vice-Chair: Katie Arens, Life EMS (MI)

Education Committee

  • Chair: Sean Kukauskas, Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Vice-Chair: Sonny Geary, Global Medical Response

Membership Committee

  • Chair: David Tetrault, St. Francois County Ambulance District
  • Vice-Chair: Chris Anderson, Bell Ambulance

Professional Standards and Operations Committee

  • Chair: Gibson McCullagh, Pro EMS
  • Vice-Chair: Adam Heinz, REMSA

Workforce Committee

  • Chair: Ben Wasmund, Lakes Region EMS
  • Vice-Chair: Ron Quaranto, Cataldo Ambulance

Communications Committee

  • Chair: Rob Lawrence, Pro EMS
  • Vice-Chair: Paul Main, American Ambulance of Visalia

Bylaws Committee

  • Chair: Jim McPartlon, Mohawk Ambulance Services
  • Vice-Chair: Tom Tornstrom, Gundersen Tri-State

Medicaid Supplemental/State Funding Programs

  • Chair: Bill Mergendahl, Pro EMS
  • Vice-Chair: Terence Ramotar, AMR / Global Medical Response

Data Task Force

  • Chair: Wayne Jurecki, Bell Ambulance
  • Vice-Chair: Angie McLain-Johnson, EMSA


  • Chair: Jimmy Johnson, Life EMS Oklahoma