Board & Committees

Executive Offices

Submit a Ticket to Email AAA Staff

MAILING ADDRESS
for Checks and Letters

American Ambulance Association
PO Box 96503 #72319
Washington, DC 20090-6503

PHYSICAL ADDRESS
for Visitors and Packages ONLY (no mail or checks, please)
American Ambulance Association
1201 Wilson Blvd
Arlington, VA 22209

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

It is the mission of the Executive Committee to draw on the talents and resources of member organizations to create an industry vision and strategic plan for the Association. The committee is responsible for positioning the association as an industry leader; managing the affairs of the Association between meetings of the Board of Directors; overseeing the performance of professional staff; and for developing and recommending procedures to ensure the successful implementations of the strategic plan of the Association.

Shawn Baird, President (2022)
Woodburn Ambulance Service / Metro West Ambulance
PO Box 584
Woodburn, OR 97071
(503) 982-4699
shawnb@woodburnamb.com

Aarron Reinert, Immediate Past President (2022)
Lakes Region EMS
39840 Grand Ave.
North Branch , MN 55056
(651) 277-4911
aarronr@lrems.com

Randy Strozyk, President-Elect (2022)
American Medical Response
13075 Gateway Drive, Suite 100
Seattle, WA  98168
(206) 391-6237
randy.strozyk@amr.net

Jamie Pafford-Gresham, Secretary (2022)
Pafford EMS
P.O. Box 1120
Hope, AR 71802
870-703-8202
jamie@paffordems.com

Julie Rose, Treasurer-at-Large (2022)
Community Care Ambulance Network
115 E. 24th Street
Ashtabula, OH 44004
(440) 992-7302
jarose@ccan.org

 

Region 1

Mike Addario (2022)
AMR – New York
101 Richmond Ave.
Syracuse, NY 13204
(315) 701-7127
mike.addario@amr.net

Jim Finger (2021)
Regional Ambulance Service
275 Stratton Road
Rutland, VT 05701
802-773-1746
jimatras@aol.com

Jim O’Connor (Alternate)
Vice President, Corporate Development
Empress EMS, a Division of PatientCare EMS Solutions
Joconnor@empressems.com

Region 2

Chuck Kearns (2022)
Mercy Ambulance Service, Inc.
1399 Dean Forest Rd.
Savannah, GA 31405
(912) 354-1011
ctkearns@aol.com

Joe Penner (2021)
Mecklenburg EMS Agency
4525 Statesville Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28269
(704) 943-6000
jpenner@medic911.com

Alternate: Terence Ramotar
American Medical Response
12600 NW 107th Avenue
Medley, FL 33178
(305) 718-6459
Terence.ramotar@amr.net

Region 3

Kim Godden (2022)
Superior Air Ground Ambulance Service, Inc.
395 W. Lake Street
Elmhurst, IL 60126
(630) 903-2401
kgodden@superiorambulance.com

Wayne Jurecki (2021)
Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Bell Ambulance, Inc.
549 E Wilson St
Milwaukee, WI 53207
(414) 486-2000
waj@264bell.com

Alternate: Vacant

Region 4

Asbel Montes (2022)
Senior Vice President of Strategic Initiatives
Acadian Ambulance Service, Inc.
Lafayette, LA
asbel.montes@acadian.com

Tom Fennell (2021)
Compliance Officer
Mayo Clinic Ambulance
Rochester, MN
tom fennell.thomas@mayo.edu

Alternate: David Tetrault
St. Francois County Ambulance District
624 Wallace Road
Farmington, MO 63640
(573)-431-0030
dtetrault@sfcad.org

Region 5

JD Fuiten (2022)
Owner & President
Metro West Ambulance Service, Inc.
Hillsboro, OR
JDFuiten@metrowest.us.com

Chris Archuleta (2021)
Superior Ambulance Service, Inc.
PO Box 6482
Albuquerque, NM 87197
(505) 247-8840
chrisa@superior-nm.com

Paul Pedersen (Alternate)
Managing Partner
Arizona Ambulance Transport
Sierra Vista, AZ
ppedersen@azambulance.com

Committees

Government Affairs Committee

  • Chair: Jim O’Connor, Empress Ambulance Service
  • Vice-Chair: Jim Duke, Com-Care
  • Rural Providers Task Force
    • Chair: Justin Grohs, Great Falls Emergency Services
    • Vice-Chair:
  • Payment Reform Task Force
    • Chair: Asbel Montes, Acadian Ambulance Service
    • Vice-Chair:
  • Balance Billing Task Force
    • Chair: Jamie Pafford Gresham, Pafford EMS
    • Vice-Chair: Wayne Jurecki, Bell Ambulance

Medicare Regulatory /Payor Issues Committee

  • Chair: Krista Cuthbert, MetroWest Ambulance Services
  • Vice-Chair: Katie Arens, Life EMS (MI)

Education Committee

  • Chair: Sean Kukauskas, Spaulding Rehabilitation Hospital
  • Vice-Chair: Sonny Geary, Global Medical Response

Membership Committee

  • Chair: David Tetrault, St. Francois County Ambulance District
  • Vice-Chair: Chris Anderson, Bell Ambulance

Professional Standards and Operations Committee

  • Chair: Gibson McCullagh, Pro EMS
  • Vice-Chair: Adam Heinz, REMSA

Workforce Committee

  • Chair: Ben Wasmund, Lakes Region EMS
  • Vice-Chair: Ron Quaranto, Cataldo Ambulance

Communications Committee

  • Chair: Rob Lawrence, Pro EMS
  • Vice-Chair: Paul Main, American Ambulance of Visalia

Bylaws Committee

  • Chair: Jim McPartlon, Mohawk Ambulance Services
  • Vice-Chair:

Medicaid Supplemental/State Funding Programs

  • Chair: Bill Mergendahl, Pro EMS
  • Vice-Chair:

Data Task Force

  • Chair: Wayne Jurecki, Bell Ambulance
  • Vice-Chair: Angie McLain-Johnson, EMSA

Nominating

  • Chair: Jimmy Johnson, Life EMS Oklahoma