Skip to main content

2024 EMSNext Recipients Announced


Samantha Hilker
Director of Strategic Initiatives

American Ambulance Association Announces 2024 EMSNext Winners

Washington D.C. – The American Ambulance Association (AAA) is proud to announce the 2024 EMSNext Award Winners. This initiative shines a light on EMS’ emerging leaders, encouraging them to expand their horizons and skill sets by diving into the unique leadership programs, opportunities, and events offered by the AAA. EMSNext is more than an award; it’s a gateway for these promising individuals to connect, grow, and lead the future of emergency medical services.

“We’re thrilled to honor our 2024 EMSNext Award Winners,” says AAA President Randy Strozyk. “This is our chance to back the upcoming leaders who’ll shape the future of EMS. Their drive and innovative ideas inspire us all.”

Todd Cornett II | Chief of Field Operations, Jan-Care Ambulance, Inc. | Ghent, WV

Scott Dekas | Division Manager of Operations, Falk Northern California |Hayward, CA

Josh Duffy |  Procurement Manager, REMSA Health | Reno, NV

Tyanie Gordon  | Federal and National Services Clinical Director, Global Medical Response | Tucson, AZ

Elisabeth Handgraaf |  Education & Training Coordinator, Critical Care Paramedic, Bell Ambulance, Inc. | Milwaukee, WI

Sean Lyons  | Director of Mobile Integrated Health Services, Medically Home | CT

Casey McBeath | Director of Communications and Technology, Balentine Ambulance Service, Inc. | Shreveport, LA

Gibson McCullagh | Chief Operating Officer, Pro EMS | Cambridge, MA

Alex Pafford |  Louisiana Director of Operations, Pafford EMS – Ruston | Ruston, LA

Marco Patino |  Education Manager, Superior Air-Ground Ambulance Service, Inc. |  IL

Nick Romenesko |  Operations Director, Gold Cross Ambulance | Menasha, WI

Mark Selapack  | Division Manager – Operations, Falk Mobile Health | San Diego, CA

Brandon Trauba |  Operations Manager, Lakes Region EMS | Stacy, MN

Adam Valine | District Chief, M Health Fairview | New Brighton, MN

Michelle Whennen | Revenue Cycle Manager, Superior Air-Ground Ambulance Service, Inc. | Elmhurst, IL

Scott Willits | Director of Mobile Integrated Health Strategy, Medically Home | OR

Austin Wingate | Deputy Chief, Grand County EMS | Littleton, CO

Thomas Wobby |  Operations Manager, Pro EMS | Cambridge, MA

The winners will receive complimentary registration to the American Ambulance Association Annual Conference & Trade Show in Nashville, TN April 22-24. They will also be recognized at our opening keynote address on Monday, April 22, 2024.

“EMSNext is a cornerstone for nurturing the talents that will carry EMS into tomorrow,” shares Strozyk. “It’s about recognizing and empowering those who dare to innovate and lead in our field.”

About the American Ambulance Association

The American Ambulance Association safeguards the future of mobile healthcare through advocacy, thought leadership, and education. AAA advances sustainable EMS policy, empowering its members to serve their communities with high-quality on-demand healthcare. For more than 40 years, AAA has proudly represented those who care for people first.


Stay In Touch!

By signing up, you agree to the AAA Privacy Policy & Terms of Use