2023 AAA Board of Directors Election Results

The winners of the 2023 AAA Board of Directors election are listed below. Each Director will serve a 3-year term beginning January 1, 2024.  Please join us in thanking all candidates for their service to the American Ambulance Association.

Region 1 Director (3 year term)

Mike Addario
Vice President, Operations
Global Medical Response





Region 2 Director (3 year term)

Mike Thomas
Director of Government Relations & Safety
Jan-Care Ambulance




Region 3 Director (3 year term)

Kyle Wolber

Director of Logistics
Superior Air-Ground Ambulance Service, Inc.





Region 4 Director (3 year term)

Tom Fennell
Regulatory Officer
Mayo Clinic Ambulance




Region 5 Director (3 year term)

Jimmy Pierson
Medic Ambulance Service





Ethics Committee Members (2 year term)

  • Christopher Dell (Region 2)
  • Mike Pieroni (Region 3)
  • Johna Easley (Region 4)
  • Ailyn Risch (Region 5)


Board of Directors

Stay In Touch!

By signing up, you agree to the AAA Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

PO Box 96503 #72319
Washington, DC 20090-6503

Customer Service

Email hello@ambulance.org to open a support ticket for friendly assistance!

Media Inquiries

media@ambulance.org (Press only, please.)

© 2023 American Ambulance Association, Inc.