Skip to main content | NEMSAC Members Appointed

From on October 6

National EMS Advisory Council Members Appointed

Diverse group of representatives will make recommendations to help strengthen the nation’s EMS systems

U.S. Secretary of Transportation Pete Buttigieg recently appointed 15 new members and 10 returning members to serve on the National EMS Advisory Council (NEMSAC). The members of the council will provide advice and recommendations regarding EMS to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) in the Department of Transportation and to the Federal Interagency Committee on EMS. Find a list of NEMSAC members and their bios on the NEMSAC page on

Meet the New NEMSAC

NEMSAC meets several times a year to discuss issues facing the EMS community and the council’s recommendations. The next meeting will take place Wednesday, Nov. 3, and Thursday, Nov. 4, from 1-5 p.m. ET on both days. The meeting will be virtual, and a livestream will be available for viewing. Sign up to receive the latest updates from the Office of EMS, including information about how to register to watch the NEMSAC meeting or make a public comment.

NEMSAC logo Established in 2007, NEMSAC consists of 25 members of the EMS community who represent different aspects of the industry to advise NHTSA on EMS issues. Members are appointed by the Secretary of the Department of Transportation for two-year terms and each may serve up to two terms.

National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), NEMSAC

Stay In Touch!

By signing up, you agree to the AAA Privacy Policy & Terms of Use