Senator Richard Burr Receives AAA Legislative Honor

Senator Richard Burr to Receive 2017 AAA Legislative Recognition Award For Immediate Release Contact: Amanda Riordan 703-610-0264 Washington, DC– The American Ambulance Association (AAA) will honor Senator Richard Burr of North Carolina with a Legislative Recognition Award in appreciation of his advocacy for emergency medical services. Senator Burr will be presented this award in June in Washington, DC by AAA’s North Carolina Stars of Life—EMS personnel selected for their excellence and dedication. This year’s Stars from the Tar Heel State are Ryan Lowe and Tiffany Johnson, both of Mecklenburg EMS Agency in Charlotte. Senator Burr was selected for the Legislative Recognition Award in thanks for his support of the Medicare ambulance temporary add-on increases and super rural bonus payment, as well as for being a long-standing champion of EMS providers in North Carolina. AAA President Mark Postma notes, “Senator Burr is a trusted advocate for health care and emergency medical services, both in North Carolina and across our country. The AAA is proud to present him with Legislative Recognition Award.” First elected to the U.S. House of Representatives in 1994, Burr served five terms in the House and is currently serving North Carolina in his third term in the (more…)

2017 AAA Legislative Awards

The American Ambulance Association is proud to announce the winners of the 2017 AAA Legislative Awards, in recognition of their strong advocacy for emergency medical services. Each legislator was chosen for their ongoing service to the ambulance services of the United States. 2017 AAA Legislator of the Year Senator Susan Collins (R-ME) – Press Release, Facebook Post, Twitter Post 2017 AAA Legislative Recognition Award Recipients Senators Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC) – Press Release Sen. Bill Cassidy (R-LA) – Press Release Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT) – Press Release Sen. Patrick Leahy (D-VT) – Press Release Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS) – Press Release Sen. Charles Schumer (D-NY) – Press Release Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI) – Press Release Sen. Jon Tester (D-MT) Sen. Ron Wyden (D-OR) – Press Release Representatives Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX) – Press Release Rep. Mike Coffman (R-CO) – Press Release Rep. Gregg Harper (R-MS) Rep. Richard Hudson (R-NC) – Press Release Rep. Kenny Marchant (R-TX) Rep. Markwayne Mullin (R-OK) Rep. Richard Neal (D-MA) Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA) – Press Release Rep. Erik Paulsen (R-MN) Rep. Peter Roskam (R-IL) – Press Release Rep. Mike Thompson (D-CA) Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH) – Press Release Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI) Rep. Greg Walden (R-OR) Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT)...

This content is available only to AAA members.
Log In or Register