Author: Chandler Erin

American Ambulance Association 2022 Award Winners Announced


Washington, DC, August 29, 2022—The American Ambulance Association (AAA), is pleased to announce the 2022 Award Winners.  The awardees are as follows:

Affiliate of the Year

  • Savvik Buying Group

Partnership of the Year

  • Boundtree and Prodigy EMS

Distinguished Service Award

  • Scott Moore – Moore EMS Consulting

President’s Award

  • Rob Lawrence – Pro EMS

Robert L. Forbuss Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Michael Hall – EMS Administrator, Florida Department of Health
  • Mark Postma – PatientCare EMS Solutions
  • Aarron Reinert – Lakes Region EMS

Walter J. Schaefer Award

  • Richard Zuschlag – Acadian Ambulance

The Awards will be presented at the AAA Annual Conference and Trade Show President’s Reception on Monday, September 19, 2022, at the Gaylord Opryland in Nashville, Tennessee.

About the American Ambulance Association

The American Ambulance Association safeguards the future of mobile healthcare through advocacy, thought leadership, and education. AAA advances sustainable EMS policy, empowering our members to serve their communities with high-quality on-demand healthcare.