2019 AAA Legislative Awards

The American Ambulance Association is proud to announce the winners of the 2019 AAA Legislative Awards, in recognition of their strong advocacy for emergency medical services. Each legislator was chosen for their ongoing dedication to the ambulance services across the United States.

2019 AAA Legislator of the Year

Representative Terri Sewell (D-AL)

2019 AAA Legislative Recognition Award Recipients


  • Senator Bill Cassidy, M.D.
  • Senator Susan M. Collins
  • Senator Chuck Grassley
  • Senator Doug Jones
  • Senator Patrick J. Leahy
  • Senator Pat Roberts
  • Senator Charles E. Schumer
  • Senator Debbie Stabenow
  • Senator Jon Tester
  • Senator John Thune
  • Senator Ron Wyden


  • Representative Earl Blumenauer
  • Representative Rosa DeLauro
  • Representative Debbie Dingell
  • Representative Richard Hudson
  • Representative Darin LaHood
  • Representative Markwayne Mullin
  • Representative Richard E. Neal
  • Representative Devin Nunes
  • Representative Steve Scalise
  • Representative Scott Tipton
  • Representative Fred Upton
  • Representative Greg Walden
  • Representative Peter Welch
  • Representative Lee Zeldin

Legislative Awards, Representative Darin LaHood (R-IL), Representative Debbie Dingell (D-MI), Representative Devin Nunes (R-CA), Representative Earl Blumenauer (D-OR), Representative Fred Upton (R-MI), Representative Greg Walden (R-OR), Representative Lee Zeldin (R-NY), Representative Markwayne Mullin (R-OK), Representative Peter Welch (D-VT), Representative Richard Hudson (R-NC), Representative Richard Neal (D-MA), Representative Rosa DeLauro (D-CT), Representative Scott Tipton (R-CO), Representative Steve Scalise (R-LA), Representative Terri Sewell (D-AL), Senator Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Senator Charles Schumer (D-NY), Senator Chuck Grassley (R-IA), Senator Debbie Stabenow (D-MI), Senator Doug Jones (D-AL), Senator John Thune (R-SD), Senator Jon Tester (D-MT), Senator Pat Roberts (R-KS), Senator Patrick Leahy (D-VT), Senator Ron Wyden (D-OR), Senator Susan Collins (R-ME), Stars of Life

Stay In Touch!

By signing up, you agree to the AAA Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

PO Box 96503 #72319
Washington, DC 20090-6503

Customer Service

Email hello@ambulance.org to open a support ticket for friendly assistance!

Media Inquiries

media@ambulance.org (Press only, please.)

© 2023 American Ambulance Association, Inc.