2017 AAA Board of Directors Election Results

The winners of the 2017 AAA Board of Directors election are listed below. Please join us in thanking all candidates for their service to the American Ambulance Association.

Region I

Director (2019)

Jim McPartlon
Mohawk Ambulance Service



Alternate Director

Mike Addario
Vice President Operations – New York
American Medical Response


Region II

Director (2019)

Josef Penner
Executive Director


Alternate Director

Larry Wiersch
Chief Executive Officer
Cetronia Ambulance Corps, Inc.


Region III

Director (2019)

Wayne Jurecki
Vice President & Chief Operating Officer
Bell Ambulance, Inc.



Alternate Director

Tom Tornstrom
Executive Director
Gundersen Tri-State Ambulance


Region IV

Director (2019)

Alternate Directortetrault-david

David Tetrault
Administrator/ CEO
St. Francois County Ambulance District


Alternate Director

Doug Hooten
Chief Executive Officer
MedStar Mobile Healthcare


Region V

Director (2019)

Chris Archuleta
Superior Ambulance Service, Inc.



Alternate Directorpaul-pedersen

Paul Pedersen
Chris ArchuletaManaging Partner
Arizona Ambulance Transport


Ethics Committee

Ethics Committee (2019)

Deb Bode
Billing Manager
Lifeline Ambulance LLC.

Jamie Chebra

Ken Morris
Executive Vice President
Life EMS Ambulance

James “Jim” Winham
Chief Operating Officer
Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA)

2017, Board of Directors

Stay In Touch!

By signing up, you agree to the AAA Privacy Policy & Terms of Use

PO Box 96503 #72319
Washington, DC 20090-6503

Customer Service

Email hello@ambulance.org to open a support ticket for friendly assistance!

Media Inquiries

media@ambulance.org (Press only, please.)

© 2023 American Ambulance Association, Inc.